- What does it mean when Messenger doesn’t show last active?
- What happens if you restrict someone on Facebook?
- Can you hide your Facebook profile from someone without blocking them?
- Can I hide my Instagram post from someone?
- What do my restricted friends see?
- How do I know if someone has restricted me?
- Can someone tell if they have been restricted on Facebook?
- What does Restricted mean?
- Can you stop someone from seeing your Instagram posts without blocking?
- Can you tell if someone muted you on messenger?
- When you restrict someone on Instagram What can they see?
- Can restricted friends see what others post on my wall?
- Can someone block you from seeing their posts on Facebook?
- When you restrict someone on Instagram Can they still see your posts?
- Can you tell if someone is checking your messenger?
- Can I hide my active status from one person?
- Can restricted friends see my profile picture?
What does it mean when Messenger doesn’t show last active?
The user has hidden their active status.
Facebook has given users the option to hide when they were last active on Messenger.
You can disable your active status by switching it off in your Messenger settings as explained in this article and image.
The user has been inactive for a long period of time..
What happens if you restrict someone on Facebook?
When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.
Can you hide your Facebook profile from someone without blocking them?
Depending on your needs, you can either hide your profile from specific users or you can configure your profile to be invisible to everyone except friends or friends of friends. On the other hand, if you only want to hide your profile when you are signed out, you can do so by deactivating your account.
Can I hide my Instagram post from someone?
Mute that followers you want to hide the post: It’s a muting option, you can mute the content of someone you want. You can mute the private messages, stories, posts of Instagram feed. The muting option is temporary. You can hide from seeing their content on your Instagram feed and stories also.
What do my restricted friends see?
When you add someone to the Facebook restricted list, you remain friends with them while limiting the posts they’re able to see. They will only see your posts if you’ve set the audience to “Public” (indicated by the globe icon), if they’re tagged in it or if a mutual friend tags both of you in the post.
How do I know if someone has restricted me?
How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.
Can someone tell if they have been restricted on Facebook?
You can check this easily, go to the person’s profile and look for the empty space at the top of their profile. The empty space shows the gap between the public and the private posts, and if you cannot view the some of the posts of the person, then it means you have been added to the restricted list.
What does Restricted mean?
: subject or subjected to restriction: such as. a : not general : limited the decision had a restricted effect. b : available to the use of particular groups or specifically excluding others a restricted country club. c : not intended for general circulation or release a restricted document.
Can you stop someone from seeing your Instagram posts without blocking?
Unfortunately, there is no way you can prevent a certain person from seeing your Instagram post expect blocking them. But about stories, you can easily hide your stories from certain people either by hiding them or making a close friend list of people who are close to you.
Can you tell if someone muted you on messenger?
To know if someone muted you on messenger you can send a message using another profile. If the recipient reads the message most probably they have muted you on messenger. When the notifications from a group are filling your inbox with unnecessary information one can opt to leave the group.
When you restrict someone on Instagram What can they see?
As explained by Instagram: “You can restrict someone by swiping left on a comment, through the Privacy tab in Settings, or directly on the profile of the account you intend to restrict. Once Restrict is enabled, comments on your posts from a person you have restricted will only be visible to that person.
Can restricted friends see what others post on my wall?
If you comment on a page then that is public (except for any geographic or age restrictions set by the page admin) and even non-friends can see it. If you post on your wall/timeline then you control who can see it; if you post to Public then even those on your Restricted list will see it.
Can someone block you from seeing their posts on Facebook?
Just click the button immediately to the left of the blue “Post” button when typing a status update. Just like using the Privacy Settings page, you can choose to block individual people from seeing the post using the “custom” option.
When you restrict someone on Instagram Can they still see your posts?
They won’t be able to see your past or future posts even if you have a public profile. That is one of the ways to identify if you have been blocked. On the other hand, when you restrict someone, nothing changes in terms of feed and stories. The restricted person can still see your stories and published posts.
Can you tell if someone is checking your messenger?
Whether you like it or not, Facebook’s chat app Messenger will let you know when someone has read your note. It’s super obvious when you’re using the desktop version of the product — you’ll even see exactly what time your friend checked out your missive — but a bit more subtle if you’re using the app.
Can I hide my active status from one person?
Log in to your Facebook account and click on the Options icon in the lower-right corner of the chat box on the Friends sidebar and click “Turn off Active Status” from the menu. Next, you have three choices.
Can restricted friends see my profile picture?
Click “Custom” option in the privacy menu to block only certain people from seeing your profile pictures. Enter a name in the “Hide this from” field to stop that user from seeing the photos — names entered in this field must be on your friend list. Click “Save Changes” at the bottom of the window.